‘FBI’: Zeeko Zaki Revealed What Pushed Him to Lose 100 Pounds

by Keeli Parkey
fbi-zeeko-zaki-revealed-what-pushed-him-lose-100-pounds

When you watch an episode of “FBI,” it is very clear that actor Zeeko Zaki is one very fit man. As fans of the series are aware, he plays Special Agent Omar Adom “OA” Zidan in the popular CBS procedural drama.

Zaki wasn’t always in such good shape. In fact, he was once 100 pounds heavier than he was when he began his tenure in “FBI” during 2018. The 31-year-old actor talked about his weight loss during a November 2018 interview with Assignment X.

“I’m six-five. I was 325 pounds, and now I’m 225 pounds,” Zaki shared.

Committing to losing so much weight was something Zaki believed would bring him success. This motivated him to change his habits.

“It wasn’t about it being difficult, it was just about making that decision, and that shift, and realizing that I felt if I could reach my potential in everything, physical, mental, all of that, that it would just karma-wise drive me to a place of quote-unquote success,” the actor also said.

His “karma-based” view of the world also played an important role in Zeeko Zaki’s weight loss efforts.

“So with a karma-based lifestyle, it was just like, ‘How do we become better each day? How do we become healthier each day?’ And it started to show up in work, ” he also explained. “And I was like, ‘Wait. Everyone always dreams of getting paid to work out. Then they’ll do it.’ And I told myself, ‘You know what? If I work out, and I can get to a place of playing these big roles – everyone wants to play a superhero – and I am getting paid to work out.'”

‘FBI’ Star Zeeko Zaki Shared His ‘Favorite Tip’ for Losing Weight

The “FBI” actor said he focused his effort on losing weight in a way that would be “sustainable. He also shared his “favorite” advice for losing weight and keeping the weight off.

“I got one tip, and it’s my favorite tip, it came from Tim Farris Four Hour Body – 30 grams of protein within thirty minutes of waking up. If you start your day perfect, you’re going to be more inclined to keep that going. You started the day perfect, you’re at lunch, you’re like, ‘Well, might as well go for the salad,’ and then it’s going to trickle down. It’s just little things, you take one step in the right direction,” Zeeko Zaki explained.

If you want to watch Zeeko Zaki in action on “FBI” on CBS, mark your calendars for Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (Eastern) and 7 p.m. (Central).

If you’re a fan of the “FBI” franchise, there are two other series you can also watch. These are “FBI: International” and “FBI: Most Wanted.”

“International” airs on Tuesdays at 9 p.m. (Eastern) and 8 p.m. (Central). “Most Wanted” airs that same day on CBS at 10 p.m. (Eastern) and 9 p.m. (Central).

Outsider.com