‘NCIS’: Will Nick Torres Leave the Team in Season 19 After Bishop’s Exit?

by Joe Rutland
ncis-will-nick-torres-leave-team-season-19-bishop-exit

Well, “NCIS” fans better keep their eyes peeled as Agent Nick Torres might be headed out the door after seeing Ellie Bishop leave as well.

Wilmer Valderrama, who plays Torres on the long-running CBS drama, might be taking him in search of his flame, played by Emily Wickersham. She actually did leave the series after last season, so don’t expect to see Bishop return anytime soon.

A story from the British newspaper Express takes a closer look at the situation on “NCIS” that’s facing Torres.

If you recall, Torres and Bishop smooched it up while she told Gibbs, played by Mark Harmon, goodbye. She was implicated around being involved in a document leak that put the National Security Agency in peril.

Now Torres is not able to keep himself totally together on “NCIS” in the season opener.

‘NCIS’ Shows Clash Between Torres, McGee In Middle Of Their Office

So, will he leave or not? A clip shared by CBS shows Torres clashing with McGee, played by Sean Murray.

McGee and Torres, both stressed over Gibbs’ situation on “NCIS,” have a verbal dispute in the episode called “Blood in the Water.”

“Look, I know that you and Bishop you were…” McGee says to Torres.

“We were what?” Torres said in the packed office.

McGee says, “You were close.”

“So?” Torres said.

McGee said, “So maybe you should take a step back. Maybe you should take a break on this one.”

Torres refutes that suggestion and said he’s staying put.

OK. On “NCIS,” it looks like this season will be filled with a lot of stress, and Torres doing some soul-searching.

It kind of looks like Gibbs will be out for much of this season.

Also, McGee spots warning signs. It might all add up to seeing Torres hit the road for good.

Valderrama Joins ‘NCIS: Hawai’i’ Star Lachey As Emmy Presenters

While fans will wonder about his future, Wilmer Valderrama will join “NCIS: Hawai’i” star Vanessa Lachey as Emmy presenters.

The “NCIS” franchise stars are two presenters at Sunday’s 73rd Annual Emmy Awards. They join “The Late Show” host Stephen Colbert. Cedric the Entertainer will host the ceremony starting at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central.

Lachey plays Special Agent Jane Tennant on the new spin-off. Both shows will air on Monday nights with “NCIS” at 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, followed by “NCIS: Hawai’i” at 10 p.m. Eastern, 9 p.m. Central.

Valderrama had a starring role on “That’s ’70s Show.” He’s been on “NCIS” since 2016.

Lachey hosted reality and entertainment TV shows. Besides her work on the spin-off, she has a recurring role on “Call Me Kat,” which stars Mayim Bialik.

Outsider.com