HomeEntertainmentJase Robertson of Duck Dynasty Declares it ‘Officially Acceptable to Start the Christmas Music’

Jase Robertson of Duck Dynasty Declares it ‘Officially Acceptable to Start the Christmas Music’

by Chris Haney
Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images

On Thursday, Duck Dynasty‘s Jase Robertson shared a Thanksgiving message with his Twitter followers that quickly transitioned into a Christmas message.

First, he made sure to acknowledge their Thanksgiving turkey, which they fried, smoked and baked. Then he declared that it’s “officially acceptable” to start listening to Christmas music. The television star shared three photos with the post while stating “We’re back, baby!”

The first is from Duck Dynasty’s 2013 Christmas album titled Duck the Halls: A Robertson Family Christmas. The photo shows Jase with his dad, Phil, and his brother, Willie. Additionally, his dad’s brother and fan-favorite Uncle Si joins the crew with his signature cup in tow. The four men are all standing knee-deep in swampy water while adorned in camouflage and classic red and white Santa hats.

Next, Jase shared a photo of himself with his wife, Missy, dressed in festive red colors. Finally, the last photo is of the whole Robertson family, children and all. Of course, the highlight of the photo is Uncle Si wearing an elf outfit still holding his cup of tea.

“Since turkey has now been consumed (fried, smoked AND baked), I declare it officially acceptable to start the Christmas music. I’d also like to say, ‘We’re back, baby!’ #DuckTheHalls #BabyItsColdOutside @MissyDuckWife,” Jase tweeted.

‘Duck the Halls: A Robertson Family Christmas’ Album

Duck the Halls: A Robertson Family Christmas was the first full-length Christmas album from A&E’s TV series Duck Dynasty. It released October 29, 2013, via UMG Nashville, and featured traditional holiday songs.

In addition, the album included original Christmas songs written and performed by the Robertson family. The album also welcomed multiple special guest singers including country stars Luke Bryan, George Strait, Josh Turner, and Alison Krauss.

Duck the Halls: A Robertson Family Christmas Track List

  • 1) Ragin’ Cajun Redneck Christmas
  • 2) I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  • 3) You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch
  • 4) Christmas Cookies (feat. Phil Robertson and George Strait with Miss Kay)
  • 5) Away In A Manger (feat. Sadie Robertson with Alison Krauss)
  • 6) Hairy Christmas ( feat. Willie Robertson and Luke Bryan)
  • 7) Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  • 8) Duck The Halls
  • 9) Camouflage And Christmas Lights
  • 10) Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • 11) The Night Before Christmas
  • 12) Why I Love Christmas (feat. Missy Robertson and Josh Turner)
  • 13) Silent Night
  • 14) Phil’s Prayer, Willie’s Closing