Watch: Luke Combs Releasing Acoustic Versions of Songs on Upcoming Album, Weekly To YouTube

by Outsider

Country singer Luke Combs just debuted the first of a weekly acoustic song series that will live on YouTube.

With “Without You,” Combs takes his latest hit and turns it into a moving acoustic anthem. The CM Male Artist of the Year plans on doing a new song each week.

The new weekly series will feature five of the singer’s new tracks off of his new deluxe album. Those include “Cold As You,” “The Other Guy,” “My Kinda Folk,” and “Forever After All.”

Combs’ new album is called What You See Ain’t Always What You Get. It’s a deluxe version of his 2019 album. The extended CD will release on October 23, and will include the original 18 tracks as well as five brand new songs.

Luke Combs’ new country music legacy

Combs has enjoyed a lot of success since breaking onto the scene. He was crowned ACM Male Artist of the Year. During the show, he also performed a touching rendition of “Better Together.” Furthermore, he’s been seen quite a lot recently in the country music scene.

He’s also using his popularity for good. He recently joined up with Ford to donate $25,000 in guitars to veterans with PTSD.

It’s clear fans can’t get enough of Combs. He’s setting himself up for a very fruitful future, it appears. We’ll be seeing quite a lot more of him as the days wear on.

[H/T: YouTube]