Blake Shelton is Fully in the ‘Country Boy Spirit’ in New Photo

by Quentin Blount

Okay, country music fans. It’s time to celebrate. We are just over a week out until Blake Shelton releases the deluxe edition of his Body Language album.

Life couldn’t get much better for country music star Blake Shelton. He is happy, healthy, and to all of our enjoyment, he continues to release new music. You may recall that Shelton released his 12th studio album back in May of this year called Body Language. The original version of the album featured the following 12 songs:

  1. “Minimum Wage”
  2. “Body Language” (featuring The Swon Brothers)
  3. Happy Anywhere” (featuring Gwen Stefani)
  4. Now I Don’t
  5. “Monday Mornin’ Missin’ You”
  6. “Corn”
  7. “Makin’ It Up as You Go”
  8. “Whatcha Doin’ Tomorrow”
  9. “The Girl Can’t Help It”
  10. “The Flow”
  11. “Neon Time”
  12. “Bible Verses”

However, country fans are in luck — the deluxe version of the album, which is set to drop in just over a week, will be adding four new songs for a total of 16 on the record. The four new songs are “Come Back as a Country Boy”, “Fire Up the Night” (featuring HARDY), “Throw It On Back” (featuring Brooks & Dunn), and “We Can Reach the Stars”.

Shelton took to social media early on Monday evening to update his fans on the upcoming release date. He also posted a photo of him kicked back in his cowboy attire next to his pup. Take a look down below:

Country Music Fans Excited About Blake Shelton’s Deluxe Album

All of us here at Outsider are pumped up for Blake Shelton’s deluxe version of Body Language to hit the shelves. But it’s more than just us that’s excited. Country music fans all across the country can’t wait either. As a matter of fact, plenty of fans have already pre-ordered the album.

The official Twitter account for the American-made, award-winning Smithworks Vodka even responded to Shelton’s update.

“We’re gettin our drinks ready,” they commented.

Other country fans did much of the same.

“Already have it and love it,” one fan replied. “I have already downloaded it to my playlist.”

“Pre-ordered both CDs and digitally. I can’t wait!” another fan said.

It was already hard to pick a favorite song from the Body Language album. And now with the addition of four new songs, it’s going to be even harder. But that’s definitely not the worst problem to have.

Looking for more Blake Shelton content? Keep reading right here on Outsider.