Carly Pearce to Host 14th ACM Honors Ceremony With Performances by Lady A, Lauren Alaina, Hardy & More

by Jim Casey
(Photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for ACM)

The Academy of Country Music announced that Carly Pearce will host the 14th ACM Honors ceremony at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on August 25. The ACM Honors is an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera winners from the 55th and 56th Academy of Country Music Awards.

Carly is certainly feeling the Academy love. Earlier this year at the 56th ACM Awards in April, Carly took home two trophies: Single of the Year and Musical Event of the Year.

“I am humbled and excited to be hosting the 14th annual Academy of Country Music Honors ceremony for the first time,” said Carly Pearce. “Winning two ACM awards this year was a dream come true. And I cannot wait to share that same feeling with my fellow artists and industry friends as their special moments are recognized. I look forward to a night of honoring the best in country music on August 25.”

In addition, the Academy announced its first round of performers for the Honors ceremony. The lineup includes Lauren Alaina, Devin Dawson, Sara Evans, Hardy, Chris Janson, Lady A, Ashley McBryde, RaeLynn and Lee Ann Womack. The Academy will announce more performers in the coming weeks.

Honor Roll

Not only will this year’s ACM Honors ceremony recognize its 2021 honorees, but also honorees from 2020. Of course, the pandemic forced the cancellation of the 2020 ACM Honors ceremony.

This year’s Special Award recipients include:

  • Joe Galante and Rascal Flatts – ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award
  • Lady A and Ross Copperman – ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award
  • Luke Combs – ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award
  • Dan + Shay – ACM Jim Reeves International Award
  • RAC Clark – ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award
  • Toby Keith – ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award
  • Loretta Lynn, Gretchen Peters and Curly Putman – ACM Poet’s Award
  • Ken Burns’s Country Music – ACM Tex Ritter Film Award

The evening will also honor winners of the 55th and 56th ACM Industry Awards and ACM Studio Recording Awards. Hillary Lindsey is the 2020 and 2021 ACM Songwriter of the Year.

Watch The Ceremony

The ACM Honors will take place on Aug. 25 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. The Circle Network will live-stream the event on its social media channels. In addition, the Circle Network will air a television special later this year.

“The Academy is excited to be back in Nashville with our star-studded 14th annual Academy of Country Music Honors celebration and to welcome ACM Award winner Carly Pearce as our host,” said Damon Whiteside, CEO of the Academy of Country Music. “We look forward to having industry and fans join us as we recognize the significant accomplishments of our 55th and 56th Studio Recording Awards, Industry Awards, Songwriter of the Year and Special Awards winners with a night of unforgettable performances.”

General admission tickets are available now. A limited number of VIP tickets are available to the public for $1,000. VIP tickets includes parking, seating, pre-party reception, a Hatch Print, and more.