CMT Awards 2021: The Complete List of Performers

by Halle Ames
(Photo Credit: Jason Kempin/ Getty Images)

It’s almost that time again! Time to crown the winners of the Country Music Awards for the 2021 season. Here we have the complete list of CMT performers. 

This Wednesday, June 9th, the biggest names in country music will flock to Nashville’s Music City to perform and take home some of the most coveted awards in the industry. 

The CMT Awards will be aired at 8 PM ET and will last two and a half hours. Fans can tune in on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, and TV Land to watch it.

In addition, more than two dozen performers will offer over 30 songs during the course of the show. Sounds like the perfect night paired with wine and pizza. 

CMT Talent

This year, many artists chose to stray from the comfort of country music and collaborate with bands from different genres. You can look forward to seeing a few of these harmonious duos take the stage together, like Chris Stapleton with H.E.R., Carrie Underwood alongside NEEDTOBREATHE, and Mickey Guyton singing with Gladys Knight.

Here is a complete list of CMT 2021 performers, reports the Tennessean. 

  • Breland and Mickey Guyton
  • Kelsea Ballerini and Paul Klein from LANY
  • Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, and Jon Randall
  • Ingrid Andress and JP Saxe
  • Brothers Osborne and Dierks Bentley
  • Carrie Underwood and NEEDTOBREATHE
  • Chris Young and Kane Brown
  • Lady A and Carly Pearce with Lindsay Ell
  • Luke Bryan
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Luke Combs
  • Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi
  • Blanco Brown
  • Tenille Arts
  • Hailey Whitters
  • Dylan Scott
  • Lainey Wilson 
  • Niko Moon

Hosts, Presenters, and Nominees

Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini will host this year’s awards show. This marks Brown’s second time hosting, as he co-hosted last year’s ceremony in October, which the pandemic postponed.

“I loved getting a chance to host the CMT Music Awards last year, and I’m excited to be back this year with Kelsea,” Brown said in a press release. “The CMT Music Awards are special to me – it’s the first industry award I won, and getting on that stage was an amazing feeling. I love that the fans get to have their voices heard as we celebrate the best in country music.”

Other presenters feature A-list celebrities of artists, athletes, and actors alike. They include Anthony Mackie, Brett Young, Busy Philipps, Carly Pearce, Dylan Scott, Gladys Knight, Iliza Shlesinger, Little Big Town, Michael Strahan, Mickey Guyton, Restless Road, Trace Adkins, and Taylor Lewan. 

This year, notable names like Maren Morris and Miranda Lambert are the most nominated artists, with four each. Can you say girl power?

Mickey Guyton is also a first-time CMT nominee. She has been nominated in three different categories.

Fans can still vote for their favorite artist in the Video of the Year category at The other categories have been closed for voting.