George Strait, Chris Stapleton Headline Star-Studded RodeoHouston Lineup

by Hannah Heser
rodeohouston-announces-star-studded-performance-lineup-three-week-event
(Photo by Rich Fury/ACMA2019/Getty Images for ACM)

Festivals and rodeo’s are back in action this year, and you know what that means! That’s right, RodeoHouston recently announced the lineup for this once-a-year event. Furthermore, this year is going to be unforgettable, especially with RodeoHouston right around the corner.

In previous years, country superstars put on astounding performances. Not only does the lineup feature country music artists, but it also includes many other genres. For example, you will find EDM, Latin Pop, R&B Pop, Pop, Rock, and Christian, according to the official RodeoHouston website. And as Taylor Swift would say… Are you ready for it? Because the Outsider team is!

The 2022 RodeoHouston Lineup

First of all, most of these artists are making their first-ever RodeoHouston debut this year. Can you guess who?

Nevertheless, you will find the following list below.

  • Monday, February 28: Cody Johnson.
  • Tuesday, March 1: Keith Urban.
  • Wednesday, March 2: Tim McGraw for Armed Forces Appreciation Day.
  • Thursday, March 3: George Strait
  • Friday, March 4: Ricky Martin.
  • Saturday, March 5: Jon Pardi.
  • Sunday, March 6: Los Tucanes de Tijuana for Go Tejano Day.
  • Monday, March 7: Luke Bryan for First Responders Day.
  • Tuesday, March 8: Maren Morris.
  • Wednesday, March 9: Kane Brown.
  • Thursday, March 10: Journey.
  • Friday, March 11: Bun B’s H-Town Takeover for Black Heritage Day.
  • Saturday, March 12: Parker McCollum.
  • Sunday, March 13: Dierks Bentley.
  • Monday, March 14: Sam Hunt.
  • Tuesday, March 15: Gwen Stefani.
  • Wednesday, March 16: DJ Khalid.
  • Thursday, March 17: The one and only, Chris Stapleton.
  • Friday, March 18: Marshmello.
  • Saturday, March 19: Brad Paisley for the RodeoHouston Super Series Championship.
  • Sunday, March 20: Concert-only performance with George Strait and Ashley McBryde.

You can check out the lineup on Twitter, as well.

“Here it is, y’all! Our 2022 star entertainer lineup! Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. on Jan. 13 at rodeohouston.com!”

You heard them! Tickets for this event will be available for purchase before you can say “RodeoHouston” itself.

A Message From the President/CEO of the Rodeo Event

Additionally, a recent report from RodeoHouston’s president and CEO offers some insights.

“We are excited about the level of talent and diverse acts who will perform on the RodeoHouston star stage in 2022,” Chris Boleman said in a recent report with rodeohouston.com. “We welcome nine new entertainers who will make their debut here, as well as many fan-favorites. One of them is the ‘King of Country Music,’ George Strait.”

Above all, this will be the festival’s 90th anniversary. Can you believe this event has been around for 90 years now? That is insane, but it is one of the top shows in the United States! So, what are you waiting for? Get your tickets today!

Outsider.com