HomeEntertainmentMusicMiranda Lambert Reveals When New Song ‘Am I Right or Amarillo’ Will Be Released

Miranda Lambert Reveals When New Song ‘Am I Right or Amarillo’ Will Be Released

by Quentin Blount
Photo by Rich Fury/ACMA2019/Getty Images for ACM

Country music fans rejoice — star singer Miranda Lambert will be releasing her newest song, “Am I Right or Amarillo” tonight at midnight.

The singer-songwriter took to social media on Thursday to inform her fans and followers to expect the release of “Am I Right or Amarillo” later tonight. The song is the latest official addition to the upcoming new album, The Marfa Tapes. She also shared a short clip from her newest song. Have a look below.

“Am I Right or Amarillo. Midnight tonight. #TheMarfaTapes @jonrandallmusic @jackingram”

There is no doubt that Miranda Lambert fans are ready to hear the star’s latest song. Many of them were in Lambert’s comments section expressing just how excited they are.

One user on Twitter, Chelsea J (@CJlovesJD), sent a reply saying, “Counting down the minutes to midnight! Can’t wait to hear #AmIRightorAmarillo 💃”

Another fan, @shayygirl, wrote, “I’ve already bought the ice cream and the tissues. I am ready to be wrecked.” I think we can all relate to that comment.

Everyone is excited about Lambert’s latest release. And with a song title like “Am I Right or Amarillo,” how can we not be?

Miranda Lambert and ‘The Marfa Tapes’

Miranda Lambert is working on her newest project The Marfa Tapes with her longtime friends, Jack Ingram and Jon Randall. The album was of course recorded in Marfa, Texas. Lambert, the Texas native, says that Marfa is a place she goes to escape from the world and write new music.

“Recorded in Marfa, TX. They’re raw. You can hear the wind blowing, the cows mooing…” Lambert previously shared. “We wanted you to feel like you were right there with us, sitting around the campfire, escaping the world, disappearing into the music.”

In addition to her latest announcement regarding the release of “Am I Right or Amarillo,” Lambert also shared the first song from the record called “In His Arms” just a couple of weeks ago. You can listen to “In His Arms” below:

The song “In His Arms” and the rest of the 15-track album will officially be released on May 7. However, it is available for preorder right now. Here’s a sneak peek at the album’s entire tracklist:

  1. In His Arms
  2. I Don’t Like It
  3. The Wind’s Just Gonna Blow
  4. Am I Right Or Amarillo
  5. Waxahochie
  6. Homegrown Tomatoes
  7. Breaking A Heart
  8. Ghost
  9. Gealdean
  10. We’ll Always Have The Blues
  11. Tin Man
  12. Two Step Down To Texas
  13. Anchor
  14. Tequila Does
  15. Amazing Grace (West Texas)

For more on Miranda Lambert and other country music stars, make sure to follow along here on Outsider.