HomeEntertainmentMusicTravis Tritt Debuts New Song at Grand Ole Opry on 29th Anniversary of Induction

Travis Tritt Debuts New Song at Grand Ole Opry on 29th Anniversary of Induction

by Emily Morgan
(Photo by Rick Diamond/Getty Images)

Travis Tritt made his return to the Opry stage nearly three decades after the esteemed organization inducted him as a lifetime member. 

On Saturday, Tritt debuted his new song, “Smoke in a Bar,” during a benefit concert for Feeding America. 

The funds raised will go to Feeding America, which distributes the funds to local food banks like Nashville’s Second Harvest Food Bank and The Store. According to The Store’s officials, they’ve seen a massive need over the last year for help and hope people won’t hesitate to reach out if they need assistance. 

“There’s nothing to be ashamed of. There’s nothing to be embarrassed about. The circumstances we are facing in the city, nationally and globally are not something that could have been controlled,” says Courtney Vrablik, Executive Director of The Store.

Travis Tritt Set to Release New Album, Fans Expect Outlaw Themes to Be Included

After nearly a decade, Tritt is making his long-awaited comeback with his new studio album, Set In Stone. Jeremy Bussey, Derek George, and Tim Montana wrote the record’s single, “Smoke in a Bar.” Tritt also co-wrote eight of the new album’s 11 songs.

The album, set to be released on May 7, was produced by Dave Cobb, known for his work with Chris Stapleton and The Highwomen. Tritt fans have much to look forward to, as the album comes after a decade of waiting. His last project, The Storm, was released in 2007 and then re-released in 2013 as The Calm After…. 

Tritt, the ’90s hitmaker responsible for chart-toppers such as “Help Me Hold On” and “Anymore,” is sticking to what he does best: no glitz or glamour, just real, outlaw country. 

During last night’s performance, Tritt joined the country artists such as Chris Janson and Hailey Whitters. 

Travis Tritt’s Set in Stone Tracklist: 
1. “Stand Your Ground” (Travis Tritt, Wayne B. Durrett III, Channing Wilson)
2. “Set in Stone” (Tritt, Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
3. “Ghost Town Nation” (Aaron Raitiere, JB Strauss)
4. “Smoke in a Bar” (Jeremy Bussey, Derek George, Tim Montana)
5. “Leave This World” (Tritt, Ashley Monroe)
6. “They Don’t Make Em’ Like That No More” (Tritt, Matthew Dillon Carmichael)
7. “Better Off Dead” (Tritt, Hood)
8. “Southern Man” (Tritt, Channing Wilson)
9. “Open Line” (Tritt, Cobb)
10. “Ain’t Who I Was” (Cobb, Hood)
11. “Way Down in Georgia” (Tritt, Dennis Anthony Robbins, Troy Seals)