WATCH: Carrie Underwood Belts ‘Before He Cheats’ in Pouring Rain at Barefoot Country Music Fest

by Kati Michelle

Award-winning artist Carrie Underwood recently blew the crowd at Barefoot Country Music Fest away while performing her hit “Before He Cheats” in torrential downpour. The 3 day 4 night festival in Wildwood, New Jersey wraps up today after a killer line-up over the weekend including 30+ of the biggest country names.

Underwood shared video and a stunning photoset of the performance to her 10.4 million followers on Instagram. She is seen rocking a black outfit embellished with shimmery fringe, a sparkly belt, and glittery boots to match. The star didn’t let the rain detract from the special night and makes light of it in her caption:

“🎶I’m siiiiiiinging in the rain🎶 Such a fun night in Jersey at the @barefootcountrymusicfest !!! I couldn’t have hoped for a better crowd…or better weather! Thanks for the ❤️! 📷: @nikkixphillips @cwillenbrock

Many of the top comments are aimed at admiring Underwood’s physique, and more specifically, her long legs. One commenter left the note “Best legs of all time right there! Get it girl! 🙌🏼” and it has since gained almost 200 “likes.” Others described this performance as one of Underwood’s best: “Entertainer of the Year level performance 👏👏👏”

Christmas in… September?

As the official release of Carrie Underwood’s Deluxe Edition of her 2020 Christmas Album “My Gift” draws near, pre-sale for the CD is now available to fans worldwide with vinyl soon to follow. In addition to all the tracks from the album’s first release, this special release will feature three additional tracks. It also hosts a few Underwood originals complimented by all your favorite Christmas covers and some celebrity guests. The official track list is as follows:

My Gift (Special Edition) Track List
1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee 
2. O Come All Ye Faithful 
3. Let There Be Peace (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
4. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Isaiah Fisher) (Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati, Katherine Davis)
5. Sweet Baby Jesus (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
6. Hallelujah (with John Legend) (John Stephens, Toby Gad) 
7. O Holy Night 
8. Mary, Did You Know? (Buddy Greene, Mark Lowry)
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
10. Away In A Manger 
11. Silent Night 
12. Favorite Time Of Year (Carrie Underwood, Hillary Lindsey, Chris DeStefano)
13. All Is Well (Michael W. Smith, Wayne Kirkpatrick)
14. Let There Be Peace/Something In The Water (LIVE From HBO Max’s MY GIFT: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood) (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia, Chris DeStefano)

Underwood also released this Album Teaser to her YouTube page, that now has 2.3 million subscribers.

Carrie Underwood Makes Waves on Social Media

After facing some serious backlash for liking a controversial tweet recently, Underwood has found herself in the flames of controversy yet again. This time around, the conversation includes Billy Eichner.

Eichner, famous for his on the street comedy show, found himself blocked by Underwood on Twitter. This garnered a variety of responses from the public, but Underwood has declined to comment on the specifics herself. In fact, Underwood typically refrains from entertaining most controversy.