Zac Brown Band Announces ‘The Comeback’ Album, Reveals Release Date

by Keeli Parkey

For the first time in a few years, the Zac Brown Band is releasing a new album!

This new collection of music is titled “The Comeback.” It will be released on Oct. 15. The band’s last album, “The Owl,” was released in 2019.

“The Comeback” reportedly sounds a lot like the “Chicken Fried” Zac Brown Band of their early days.

“‘The Comeback’ celebrates our collective resilience as a community,” Zac Brown has said of the new album. “This music is about standing together and rediscovering our roots and what makes us human.”

The lead singer also said he and his bandmates were very glad to be performing live once again. And, that the title of the new album reflects how we are bouncing back from difficult times.

“We feel incredibly blessed to be back out on the road again, sharing these new songs with our fans,” Zac Brown also said. “The only good thing about getting knocked down is ‘The Comeback’ when it comes back around.”

Speaking of being “on the road” again, the Zac Brown Band has a full calendar of concerts ahead of them through the middle of October, according to their website. Some tour stops along the way include: Cincinnati, Ohio, on Aug. 29; Wantagh, New York, on Sept. 3 and Sept. 4; Milwaukee, Wisconsin, on Sept. 10; Englewood, Colorado, on Sept. 17 and Sept. 18; Saratoga Springs, New York, on Oct. 3; and Nashville, Tennessee, on Oct. 17.

What to Expect From Zac Brown Band in 2021

They kicked off their tour earlier in August 2021. “We missed you… but we’re BACK!! Feels good. #TheComebackTour,” a tweet shared on Aug. 6 read. Be sure to check out the band’s website in order to view all the dates and find out how to get tickets.

“The Comeback” album by the Zac Brown Band will consist of 15 tracks. Also, it is now available for preorder.

Here are the album’s song titles: “Slow Burn”; “Out In The Middle”; “Wild Palomino”; “Us Against The World”; “Same Boat”; “Stubborn Pride” (featuring Marcus King); “Fun Having Fun”; “The Comeback”; “Old Love Song”; “Any Day Now”; “Paradise Lost On Me”; “GA Clay”; “Love & Sunsets”; “Closer To Heaven” (featuring Gregory Porter); and also “Don’t Let Your Heart.”

Four songs have already been released from the album. These are “Same Boat,” “Old Love Song,” “Out In the Middle,” and “Slow Burn.” You can listen to the Zac Brown Band perform the song, “Slow Burn,” from the upcoming “The Comeback” album below.

The band consists of Zac Brown, Coy Bowles, Clay Cook, Daniel De Los Reyes, Jimmy De Martini, Chris Fryar, John Driskell Hopkins, and Matt Mangano.