2021 CMA Awards: The Winners

by Jim Casey

The 55th CMA Awards aired live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on November 11.

In addition to more than a dozen performances, “Country Music’s Biggest Night” handed out hardware in 12 categories.

Chris Stapleton scored four awards for Single, Song, Album and Male Vocalist of the Year. Carly Pearce was named Female Vocalist of the Year for the first time, while Luke Combs copped his first trophy for Entertainer of the Year.

Check out all of the CMA Awards winners.

55th CMA Awards Winners

Musical Event of the Year

Video of the Year

Song of the Year (songwriters)

  • “Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson WINNER
  • “Forever After All,” Luke Combs, Drew Parker, Robert Williford
  • “The Good Ones,” Gabby Barrett, Zach Kale, Emily Landis, Jim McCormick
  • “Hell of a View,” Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell
  • “One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde, Shane McAnally, Nicolette Hayford

Vocal Duo of the Year

New Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen WINNER
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Hardy

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor WINNER
  • Paul Franklin
  • Aaron Sterling
  • Paul Franklin
  • Derek Wells

More Winners

CMA Single of the Year

  • “Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton WINNER
  • “Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown
  • “The Good Ones,” Gabby Barrett
  • “Hell of a View,” Eric Church
  • “One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde

CMA Vocal Group of the Year

  • Old Dominion WINNER
  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Zac Brown Band

CMA Album of the Year

  • Starting Over, Chris Stapleton WINNER
  • 29, Carly Pearce
  • Dangerous: The Double Album, Morgan Wallen
  • Heart, Eric Church
  • Skeletons, Brothers Osborne

CMA Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Carly Pearce WINNER
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris

CMA Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Chris Stapleton WINNER
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Combs WINNER
  • Eric Church
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood