Dan + Shay Announce New Album, ‘Good Things,’ and Release Title Track

by Emily Morgan

Award-winning country music duo Dan + Shay will release a new album, Good Things, on August 13th. The group previewed the release with the title track, “Good Things,” accompanied by a music video directed by Patrick Tracy.

Produced by Dan Smyers, Good Things includes 12 tracks, including “10,000 Hours,” a 2019 project with Justin Bieber. Earlier in 2021, the band also released “Glad You Exist,” which will also appear on the new record. 

“We poured every bit of our hearts into this project and have never been more excited for anything in our entire lives,” the group wrote on Instagram. “Can’t wait for it to be yours so soon.”The title track from the album, “Good Things,” is layered with pop vocals combined with an EDM sounding chorus:

“When it’s late at night and you’re still wide awake 
If you’re with your friends or you’re lonely
When you hear somebody start to stay my name
Oh, when you think of me, I hope you think good things.”

Dan + Shay Prepare For Album Release, Resume Tour

Dan + Shay previously described their new project as their “best album yet” and will act as the successor to their Self-Titled album. The album birthed some of their best hits, such as “Tequila,” “Speechless,” “All To Myself,” and “Keeping Score” featuring Kelly Clarkson.

The group will also perform on Friday, July 16th, on the TODAY Show as part of their Citi Concert Series to promote the new album.

“Performing live on the TODAY Show summer concert series tomorrow morning,” the band wrote via Twitter. “We’ll play a bunch of songs, you know, and maybe something new… just sayin'”

Additionally, Dan + Shay is also gearing up to have quite a busy fall. In addition to their new album, the famous duo will resume their massive arena tour, which begins on September 9th in Greenville, South Carolina. 

The nationwide tour will continue for 30 dates before ending on December 7th in Boston, Massachusetts. The tour also includes a stop at the iconic Madison Square Garden in New York City. 

The tour will also feature Atlantic Records’ The Band Camino and Ingrid Andress. 

When their tour initially kicked off in March 2020, it had significant success, selling out three consecutive shows, including two in Nashville, TN. Following the Music City shows, The Tennessean commented on the performances, writing, “Every song was greeted like a single by the packed house.” Click here to get tickets for their upcoming tour. 

Good Things Track List

1. good things
2. steal my love
3. you
4. body language
5. give in to you
6. irresponsible
7. lying
8. one direction
9. let me get over her
10. glad you exist
11. 10,000 Hours (feat. Justin Bieber)
12. i should probably go to bed