LeAnn Rimes Announces One-Night-Only Christmas Live Show

by Josh Lanier
leann-rimes-announces-one-night-only-christmas-live-show

LeAnn Rimes announced on her Instagram that she will host a one-night-only virtual Christmas concert this month. The country star said she’ll perform some of her favorite Christmas songs along with some of her hits. She also teased “something brand new,” but didn’t elaborate on what she was working on.

“I’ve teamed up with @loopedlive, for one night only, to bring my “You & Me & Christmas” live show to your homes this year,” she wrote.

“This December 19th from 1 pm PST (4 pm EST/9 pm GMT/8 am AEDT) I’ll be performing some of my favorite holiday songs, some of your favorite songs of mine and I’ll also have a few surprises in store… maybe even something brand new 😉

“A very limited number of virtual meet and greets will be available. We can hang out, take some virtual selfies and you’ll also be sent a full recording of our call. Virtual tickets will be on sale tomorrow at 10 am PST! Head to the link in my bio to find out more.”

Rimes, 38, joins a number of other country singers who’ve put out Christmas music this year, including Carrie Underwood and Dolly Parton.

Tickets for the event go on sale Thursday, Dec. 3 at 7 am EST, and cost $15. Tickets for the virtual meet and greet, which is on Dec. 21 and costs $500, will go on sale at the same time, according to the website.

Rimes recently released Chant: The Human & The Holy. The 12-track chant-based album is full of mantras and hopeful messages. She also recently started a podcast with iHeartRadio called Wholly Human where she discusses anxiety, fears, and insecurity with other celebrities, according to a description of the show.

Fans Excited For New LeAnn Rimes Concert

The coronavirus pandemic closed most live shows this year. Rimes has several upcoming concerts in early 2021. But it’s unclear if they’ll be allowed to happen as the pandemic has worsened recently.

Her fans were just excited to get a new performance from the country singer.

“I was hoping you would do something like this! “Oh Holy night” is my fave xmas song. Hit those high notes for me girl!!,” someone posted on Instagram. “Finally ill be able to see your Christmas show…living in Italy i never had the chance to attend them in the past. Cant wait!” someone else wrote.

Outsider.com