‘FBI’ Teases Three-Part Crossover with New Photos

by Joe Rutland
fbi-teases-three-part-crossover-new-photos

“FBI” is going to be part of a massive three-part crossover with two other shows in its franchise to open a new season on CBS.

We’re talking a really big splash to get Outsiders excited.

An article from TV Insider goes in-depth about “FBI” and its part in the crossover. See photos from all three shows, too.

Mark your TV calendars for Tuesday night, Sept. 21, at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central. “FBI” kicks off the action as a young woman’s murder after leaving a lavish party gets the team’s attention. Maggie, played by Missy Peregrym, calls in Crosby, played by Kellan Lutz on “FBI: Most Wanted,” to work on the case. He’s done murder cases before as Crosby worked with a murder suspect while on Army operations.

Jess LaCroix, played by Julian McMahon on “Most Wanted,” also stars in this “FBI” fourth-season premiere.

‘FBI’ Sends Its Fans Over To Watch ‘Most Wanted’ As Story Continues

Outsiders, move your attention to “Most Wanted” and its third-season premiere. It comes on right after “FBI” at 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central.

Another murder grabs the team’s attention. Mind you, they already are helping out on that earlier murder. Yet here we go again. This local FBI case ends up leading to a manhunt. Who are they hunting down? A leader of a far-reaching criminal business.

Peregrym, Zeeko Kaki, who plays Omar Adom “OA” Zidan, and Alana De La Garza, who plays Special Agent in Charge Isobel Castille, come on over from “FBI” in this episode.

OK, so we have the “FBI” and “Most Wanted” season openers out of the way. What’s next? Well, we stay on CBS as “FBI: International” comes on at 10 p.m. Eastern, 9 p.m. Central.

Big Night Ends On Big Note With ‘International’ Premiere

This is that series’ initial premiere. Viewers meet Luke Kleintank, who plays Scott Forester, along with the Budapest, Hungary-based FBI fly team. Its members include Heida Reed, who plays Jamie Kellett; Carter Redwood, who plays Andre Raines; and Vinessa Vidotto, who plays Cameron Vo. Also, Christiane Paul plays Europol member Katrin Jaeger.

Castille orders the “International” team to go to Croatia in search of a fugitive who escaped and went to Zagreb with a 14-year-old-girl. Local authorities don’t want to have anything to do with the FBI agents.

Kaki appears along with Peregrym and Jeremy Sisto from “FBI.” Sisto plays Assistant Special Agent in Charge Jubal Valentine. Also, McMahon and Lutz from “Most Wanted” appear as guest stars.

There you go, Outsiders. You can choose to make CBS your one-stop network on Tuesday, Sept. 21, and catch these shows.

Make sure you have “FBI” and its two other franchise shows in your mind.

Outsider.com