‘Last Man Standing’: Tim Allen Teases His ‘Favorite Daughter’ Is Back in Tonight’s Episode

by Chris Haney
last-man-standing-tim-allen-teases-favorite-daughter-back-tonights-episode

Last Man Standing star Tim Allen posted a teaser clip of tonight’s episode in which his daughter Eve is making a return to the sitcom.

Season nine of Last Man Standing is currently well underway and coming close to its completion. Since it’s the show’s final season, it’s coming to an end soon. However, the sitcom had a surprise in store for fans tonight when they welcomed back the family’s youngest daughter.

Eve (Kaitlyn Dever) had a regular role on the hit show for the first six seasons. But in season seven, the character took a step back, only making appearances here and there. Her on-screen character joined the Air Force Academy, so that’s why she isn’t at home with her family more often.

In real life, the reasoning for her absence is a bit more complicated. Dever took on other acting roles following ABC’s cancellation of Last Man Standing. She took a part in Netflix‘s Unbelievable and also filmed the movie The Front Runner in 2018.

According to a TVLine article, executive producer Kevin Abbott said that Dever will still film Last Man Standing during her “hiatus weeks.” Although she’s not on the show as often these days, the fan-favorite character is coming home to see her family tonight when Last Man Standing airs on FOX at 9 p.m. EST.

‘Last Man Standing’ Will Air in New Time Slot on FOX

As Last Man Standing comes to an end in its ninth season, fans only have three episodes left to watch. Fans won’t want to miss what’s left of the sitcom before new episodes go off-air. There will still be re-runs, but that’s just not the same.

Yet there’s no reason to panic. With three episodes left, fans will still get an opportunity to see how the sitcom chooses to wrap things up. In fact, later tonight Last Man Standing fans will get to take in the 14th episode of the last season.

Furthermore, fans need to be aware of an important time change to the show’s normal airing. Last Man Standing will air on Thursday, April 8 in its new time slot, so make sure to set your DVRs accordingly.

The new episode is titled “The Two Nieces of Eve,” which will welcome back Kaitlyn Dever as Tim Allen‘s daughter Eve. The sitcom’s official Twitter account shared the schedule change, and said that the show will air at 9/8c on FOX. Therefore, the show will start at 9 p.m. Eastern Standard Time and 8 p.m. Central Time. In addition, fans out west will have to tune in a bit earlier. The newest episode of Last Man Standing will air at 7 p.m. Mountain Time and 6 p.m. Pacific Time.

Outsider.com