‘NCIS’ Stars Wilmer Valderrama and Vanessa Lachey Named Emmy Presenters

by Joe Rutland
ncis-stars-wilmer-valderrama-vanessa-lachey-emmy-presenters

It’s a great day for “NCIS” as the long-running CBS drama will have two stars from the franchise presenting at the Emmy Awards.

Wilmer Valderrama of “NCIS” and Vanessa Lachey of “NCIS: Hawai’i” will be two of the presenters at this coming Sunday’s 73rd Annual Emmy Awards. They will be joined by “The Late Show” host Stephen Colbert as representatives of the “Tiffany Network.” Cedric the Entertainer hosts the ceremony starting at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central.

CBS sent out this tweet on Monday to share the news with the world.

Valderrama plays Special Agent Nick Torres on “NCIS,” which will begin its 19th season on Sept. 20.

Lachey plays Special Agent Jane Tennant on the new spin-off, “NCIS: Hawai’i.” Both shows will air on Monday nights with “NCIS” at 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, followed by “NCIS: Hawai’i” at 10 p.m. Eastern, 9 p.m. Central.

‘NCIS’ Shows Stars Have Done A Lot Of TV Work In Their Careers

Valderrama, whom TV viewers may remember from his days playing Fez on “That’s ’70s Show,” has been on the popular CBS drama since 2016. He’s done a lot of other TV and film work, too.

Prior to joining the “NCIS” spin-off, Lachey has made a name for herself while hosting reality and entertainment TV shows. Besides her work on the spin-off, she’s also a recurring character on the Mayim Bialik comedy, “Call Me Kat.”

Being a presenter on an awards show probably is like riding a bike for both actors. It’s just a natural thing as both of them have done this before.

“NCIS” stars Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs while David McCallum plays Dr. Donald “Ducky” Mallard. Both actors have been with the show since it first CBS’ airwaves. They are returning for this 19th season. Harmon’s involvement might be less than previous seasons. But he will be there in some episodes.

CBS President Talked About Harmon’s Future With Show

As we mentioned, “NCIS” star Mark Harmon will be having some part in the show. There have been reports that he would be appearing in some, but not all, of this season’s episodes.

This led to conjecture around whether he would be involved at all. Questions have surrounded his involvement beyond his on-screen role.

Deadline recently asked CBS Entertainment President Kelly Kahl about those points.

His answers left readers and listeners looking for some sliver of gold.

“Mark’s always been part of the show,” he said. “Mark’s always going to be part of the show.” Kahl also said in an earlier interview with Deadline, “We take it year by year with Mark, we’d love to have him as long as he’d like to be here. We’re happy to work around his schedule.”

Outsider.com