NASCAR Cup Series: Sonoma Starting Lineup, Pole, and How to Watch Sunday’s Race

by Emily Morgan
(Photo by Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images)

NASCAR is back on Sunday as drivers rev their engines for the 2021 Toyota Save Smart race at the Sonoma Raceway.

Racing fans are eager to get to the California track, as last year’s race was postponed due to the pandemic. For Sunday’s race, officials are allowing the track to open at 33 percent capacity, which is equivalent to 15,000 attendees.

When the green flag flies at 4:14 PM ET., Kyle Larson will take his place at the starting position at the pole behind the wheel of his No. 5 Chevrolet. He recently took home a win after he claimed victory at the Coca Cola 600.

For those wanting to get in on the action from home, you can watch the race on the TV channel FS1.

If you’re without access to cable or satellite television, live streaming is also available. Viewers can live stream FS1 via AT&T TV, fuboTV, Hulu, Sling, Vidgo, and YouTubeTV. Those looking for free trials should also check out fuboTV, Hulu, and YouTubeTV. Those looking to listen via radio can also check out PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

As for weather, the National Weather Service forecast predicts sunny skies and temperatures in the low 70s at the track. However, wind could become an issue with potential gusts up to 32 mph.

As with all of this season’s Cup Series races on Fox and FS1, Mike Joy will provide race commentary alongside Jeff Gordon, Clint Bowyer and Larry McReynolds. Jamie Little, Regan Smith and Vince Welch will also act as the pit reporters. 

NASCAR Cup Series at Sonoma: Starting Lineup

Starting PositionDriverCar No. Team
1Kyle Larson5Hendrick Motorsports
2Chase Elliott9Hendrick Motorsports
3William Byron24Hendrick Motorsports
4Denny Hamlin11Joe Gibbs Racing
5Kyle Busch18Joe Gibbs Racing
6Austin Dillon3Richard Childress Racing
7Alex Bowman48Hendrick Motorsports
8Kevin Harvick4Stewart-Haas Racing
9Brad Keselowski2Team Penske
10Tyler Reddick8Richard Childress Racing
11Ryan Blaney12Team Penske
12Chris Buescher17Roush Fenway Racing
13Joey Logano22Team Penske
14Ricky Stenhouse Jr.47JTG Daugherty Racing
15Bubba Wallace2323XI Racing
16Daniel Suarez99Trackhouse Racing Team
17Matt DiBenedetto21Wood Brothers Racing
18Erik Jones43Richard Petty Motorsports
19 Martin Truex Jr.19Joe Gibbs Racing
20Christopher Bell20Joe Gibbs Racing
21Michael McDowell34Front Row Motorsports
22Corey LaJoie7Spire Motorsports
23Cole Custer41Stewart-Haas Racing
24Ryan Newman6Roush Fenway Racing
25Chase Briscoe14Stewart-Haas Racing
26Aric Almirola10Stewart-Haas Racing
27Ryan Preece37JTG Daugherty Racing
28Anthony Alfredo38Front Row Motorsports
29Ross Chastain42Chip Ganassi Racing
30Kurt Busch1Chip Ganassi Racing
31Ben Rhodes77Spire Motorsports
32James Davison15Rick Ware Racing
33Quin Houff00StarCom Racing
34Garrett Smithley53Rick Ware Racing
35Scott Heckert78Live Fast Motorsports
36Josh Bilicki52Rick Ware Racing
37Cody Ware51Petty Ware Racing